The Ontario Curling Council is the Provincial Sport Organization (PSO) for curling, and recognized by the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport (MTCS), in Ontario.

The Ontario Curling Council represents its members, the Northern Ontario Curling Association (NOCA) and the Ontario Curling Association (OCA). Curling clubs (member clubs) in turn belong to one of the two Member Associations of Ontario Curling Council. Individuals (participants or members) participating in curling do so through membership in a local curling club.

The Ontario Curling Council and its Members represent a diverse group of curling participants. Participants come from across the province, including rural and urban facilities. Participants include competitive curlers and grass roots curlers of all ages and abilities, coaches, volunteers,ice technicians, and officials.

With this mandate, the Ontario Curling Council has ratified a variety of policies with respect to the operation and governance of its activities, and are updated by the Council’s Board of Directors as required.

Policy Photo


No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.